Monday, January 4, 2010


Airline passengers flying to the U.S. from 14 countries with terrorism problems will face extra checkpoint screening at overseas airports, the Transportation Security Administration said Sunday.

A TSA directive that took effect at midnight ET targets people flying from or through 10 "countries of interest" as well as the four nations that are considered sponsors of terrorism.

The countries of interest are: Afghanistan, Algeria, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Nigeria, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Somalia and Yemen, according to two administration officials briefed on the new rules. They did not want to be indentified because they were not authorized to discuss details publicly. The State Department lists four countries that sponsor terrorism: Cuba, Iran, Sudan and Syria.

Finally. We can't win the war until we identify the enemies.

And, it's about time Saudi Arabia is on that list.

No comments: